Retreats

Save the date for a sewing retreat!

I will be hosting the True Blue Quilts Spring Break Sewing Day on March 23.

Join me for a fun day of sewing from the comfort of your own home, with lots of fun and frivolity online. I’m using #TBQ_SBSD on Facebook and Instagram.

Have you ever been to a quilting retreat?  I love them…a big room of happy quilters, the hum of machines, lots of show and tell, funny stories and probably chocolate 😉

3peas_done3

I started going to retreats early in my quilting life.  I splurged on a week at camp each summer – Quilting in the Pines – during my first few years of quilting.  I took classes from great teachers like Ricky Tims, John Flynn, Sue Nichols, and Karla Alexander, to name a few.  I made some dear friends and I treasure the memories of those nights in the dorm (QitP was held on the campus of Northern Arizona University).

I have been on other retreats and local sewing days, but it is harder to get away now that my daughter is active in figure skating.  So, if you can’t go to the party, I say just bring the party to you!  That is what I hope to do with the FIRST ANNUAL True Blue Quilts Spring Break Sewing Day!

How do you the festivities?  Easy, just sew to your heart’s content on Wednesday March 23rd and check in throughout the day on social media!  I am planning some Periscope videos, lots of Facebook and Instagram updates along with some specific challenges and prizes!!

Enter my early-bird Retreat RSVP contest by emailing me (info@truebluequilts.com), then start planning your projects and join me for the #TBQ_SBSD on March 23rd.

For the emails, use “Early Bird Retreat RSVP” as the subject and then tell me your favorite color to use in quilts.

See you on TBQ_SBSD!  Until then, Enjoy, Experiment and Excel with your quilting.

~Andi

Leave a Reply

